Wrap scraps to bag!

Surprise post! I love receiving mail! And I enjoy sending it too. 

Today I received some scraps of material, from a baby wearing woven wrap, sent by my lovely friend Sam. 

I managed to gather the largest bit of material to make a small shoulder bag. 

Been a while since I got my sewing machine out.

The bobbin will need refilling soon and I’m dreading it! 

Anyway, here is what I made!

 I used parts of the scraps, to also thread through the top, so when I pull them, it closes the bag up.

  

 

I have made another small bag since using more fabric wrap scraps.

Here it is:

 

 


 

Leave a Reply

