Pen, ysgwyddau, coesau, traed – learning Head’s, shoulders, knees and toes In Welsh 

Learning the song Heads, shoulders, knees and toes in Welsh. 

My children age 4 and 2, asked me to film them singing it. I’ve found learning Welsh songs has been a great starting point in learning the Welsh language. 

Click here for the video
Here are the lyrics below:

Pen, ysgwyddau, coesau, traed, coesau, traed 

Pen, ysgwyddau, coesau, traed, coesau, traed 

a llygaid, a clustiau, a trwyn a cheg 

Pen, ysgwyddau, coesau, traed, coesau, traed 



I have also written the lyrics out on a sheet you can print if you want. That you can use in the home, at playgroup or on school. 
  

One Comment Add yours

  1. J says:

    Thanks for this. I am not fluent in welsh either and know the bare basics. when ever I sing head shoulders knees and toes I can’t help but sing the Welsh words for the chorus. now I know the full song I’m going to start singing it all in welsh ☺

Leave a Reply

