Nadolig Llawen!

Merry Christmas! And a happy new year! A blwyddyn newydd dda!
Can’t believe it’s nearly an end to 2014!
There are always ups and downs but it depends how you react to things how you are.
I do my best to live in the moment. I can’t relay every memory right now from this year, I can tell you though I lived the best I could and did it for my children too.
Most people reflect this time of year, I admit I do too. I always tend to reflect though what ever time of year it is.
I’m always trying to be a better person. Talking to myself, stop judging shouldn’t have thought / said that, oh that was great, how can I improve, many proud moments!
The general chit chatter that goes on inside my head! Sorry for the ramble.
For me, I love photos, (I’ve said it before), they capture moments in time, memories, and I love to look and remember or learn from other peoples photos a bit about them.

Here are a few:

My children meeting Sion Corn (Santa / Father Christmas) at a local garden centre

IMG_4098.JPG

A wonderful time at the farm meeting the animals and having a run about, was beautiful just to the lead up to Christmas.

IMG_4223.JPG

IMG_4239.JPG

IMG_4218.JPG

IMG_4231.JPG

IMG_4203.JPG

Local Christmas fair – my first time ever having a stall and selling handmade decorations

IMG_4810.JPG

Santa elf run for the charity welsh hearts – my children took part too, very proud! Although they had lots of rest breaks sitting on my lap or being carried hehe…

IMG_4811.JPG

IMG_4814.JPG

IMG_4812.JPG

IMG_4813.JPG

My son had his first Christmas nursery concert too! I managed to get a video and a couple of photos but I can’t post on here as it’s not fair as there are lots of other children in the photo of whom I don’t have permission to post.
He didn’t join in! But expected that! When we played it back at home though he did sing some parts of the welsh songs and do actions 🙂

I went back to the residential nursing home to play some Christmas tunes on the flute for the residents. They enjoyed it, I did too!

So tomorrow on New Years Eve, I have no plans, I’ll probably be asleep sleeping with my children, unless the fireworks wake me up.
I feel blessed at every waking moment and I am truly lucky to have such inspirational parents and children.

I hope 2015 brings you good health, peace and joy! And remember, it will bring up and down times, but you can do it! It will make you a stronger person! Live in the present! Don’t dwell on what could have been or will be. Love you xxxx

IMG_4827.JPG

Leave a Reply

