Is it normal?

Is it normal to be feeling excited, nervous and sad at the same time?!

I’m looking forward to meeting my baby girl, what she looks like, how she sounds, my first kisses and cuddles.
I’m nervous to how I will be during the c section, I don’t want to be very ill again, plus my recovery after and in the next few weeks. And of course how my baby’s health will be especially in the first moments and 7 days.
How will I react physically? How much emotional strain ill go through?
How will I cope with 2 little ones? How will my partner react? What will Cody be like?
It’s my last weekend of being a mum to one, part of me is feeling a little sad, and that I will miss my bump and feeling the movements too.

Leave a Reply

