3 months pregnant

Thankful I’ve made it over the 12 week mark. I had period like cramps for quite a few weeks which are very less frequent now. Of course it’s still in the back of mind of all the problems that could happen.
I’m 13 weeks 4 days pregnant today. I’ve had another week of appointments at antenatal, this time to see the anaesthetist. I’m grateful they do a detailed first consultation because there is so much to ‘flag up’ with all my problems.
I will be having an elective c section about a week before my due date.
I’m nervous because of the trouble I had during the c section before.
I had excruciating chest/shoulder/neck pain, couldn’t breathe, felt out of it like I was passing out, on fire and nauseas.
I never want to go through that ever again.
It was written in my notes as an SVT but the recent anaesthetist I saw believes it may have been something else because of the amount of pain I had. I think that too.

I also had another bladder scan to check on how my bladder is emptying and another teaching session of self intermittent catheters, which I have not successfully managed by myself.
I can’t keep in the same position for long. I can’t keep my legs where they need to be. Even with a mirror I can’t visually see where the catheter is meant to go. I also struggle with my hands keeping everything open with one hand and catheter in other.

This week was also bonfire night. Was a little worried how Cody would react to us going over the beacon centre free firework display because when Chris did a sparkle and a rocket in the garden, he cried.
I was surprised that Cody enjoyed the fireworks, he kept pointing and was fixated on the sky with all the bangs and variety of colours.

.
My mum and brother came over our house, As the beacon centre is literally around the corner, we walked / rolled over together.
We met up with Sian, holly, lily, Helen, and Matthew too.

I thought it was great seen as it was local and free, because decent fireworks are so expensive to buy just to do your own garden display.

20121110-203258.jpg

20121110-203317.jpg

Leave a Reply

