I’m pregnant with my 2nd baby!

While we were having a break away at Butlins, I was ment to come on my period and I didn’t, and I was getting cramps. There were a few other symptoms, that may be pregnancy or just related to my health problems, so it’s not possible to tell on symptoms alone.
Well, while we were out at the local supermarket I asked my partner to pick me up a pregnancy test just to rule it out for the pains I was having.
I was mostly expecting it to be negative.
I left the test in the bathroom for a few minutes while I walked out and got ready for bed. I went to check back and it said pregnant 2-3 weeks (which means approximately 4-5 weeks pregnant).
I took it straight in to show my partner and handed it to him, and I said well this explains the symptoms I’ve been having.
I carried on mumbling saying must try not to think about it as I’m having pains which can’t be a good sign.

20121001-163134.jpg

Since then I’ve been to the GP to say about my worries of the pain and to get some folic acid.

I’ve also been feeling dizzy, my palpitations have become more frequent, nausea and vomiting, and the cramps in my abdomen.

An appointment was made for me at the early pregnancy unit last week to check what was going on.

They managed to do an abdominal ultrasound and found a heartbeat! And the baby was in the right place (wasn’t ectopic).
They couldn’t see my ovaries, so it’s either a possible cyst or just normal pregnancy pains.

Below is the scan I had at the EPU and I was approx 7 weeks pregnant last Thursday, so I’m 7 weeks 4 days today.

20121006-200735.jpg

Leave a Reply

