Decorating tshirts with fabric paint pens

When I was little, my mum use to decorate plain tshirts with fabric paint. She did all sorts of designs, and I was so proud to wear them, especially with my name written on them, I felt special with my own custom tshirt that no one else had.
So, I bought some fabric paint pens off eBay, and a few cheap tshirts and vests from asda.

20120309-195609.jpg

I’ve only experimented with them at the moment with very basic designs. Just to get use to the feel of them, and how hard to squeeze and not to squeeze.

Below are pics of what I’ve done so far. I may buy more of the fabric pens in different colours, and be a bit more adventurous.

20120309-213953.jpg

20120309-214022.jpg

What other things I can I draw on the tshirts with the paint pens? Any ideas?

I could get a few rhinestones, or googly eyes, and fabric glue to stick them on to jazz it up a bit.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Chloe Brewer says:

    This is a great idea!! I am SO doing this! What a lovely thing to do!
    http://www.atwentysomethingmum.com

Leave a Reply

