I have splints for both feet now!

20120202-211426.jpg

I went to ALAC at rookwood hospital on Friday and picked up my other splint for my right foot. I now have one for each foot and can now wear them with the specially made shoes to fit them.
I tried on loads of normal shoes, bigger sizes, men’s, all sorts but I just couldn’t get my feet in any of them with the splints on.
The splints are to put my feet in the correct position when I transfer using my crutches plus it should help me stop tripping.
Unfortunately when I first tried them all on together using the parallel bars in rookwood, I had terrible pain flare up and spasms in my back.
I really hope it was just a coincidence and not the splints causing my position to change and alignment of my spine to put more pressure against the nerves in my back.

20120123-200800.jpg

20120123-200824.jpg

20120123-201002.jpg

Leave a Reply

