A must for parents with a baby and iPhone

20111219-215150.jpg

I like the variety of apps available for the iPhone, not just for me but for all the family!
My baby boy is only 7 months, but I’ve already downloaded apps for him to use to enhance his learning and to play and enjoy. I’ve only used free apps such as baby piano, baby flashcards, animal noises, counting, stories, music, etc.
I have to hold the iPhone though and be on constant watch so he doesn’t dribble on it or put it in his mouth and have a chew.
Today, when I was out shopping, I came across a toy called an apptivity case. It can hold and protect your iPhone or iPod while your young child can play / watch an app. It also has handles they can hold on to, a mirror and rings around edge they could bite on.
Ideal, if like me, you have downloaded an app that can keep your toddler entertained for 5 minutes, while hoping it is helping them while they enjoy it too…..and protected from dribble and chewing!

Leave a Reply

