Katie’s 1st birthday, cardiology appointment and more….

On Monday of this week, 21st November, Katie turned 1!! I can’t believe how fast time has gone! Mandy (Chris sister) and I were pregnant at the same time, obviously different stages, and when Katie was born I was 4 months pregnant. Cody is nearly 7 months now.
I treasure every single moment, and make the most of every minute the best I am able. That saying people say just before you give birth, ‘they don’t stay little for long’ , is so true! They really do change and grow so fast!

Cody has made an improvement this week as he was unwell last week and ended up in hospital. He is eating and drinking as normal, stopped vomiting, temperature down, spots/rash disappearing too.

Cody has been in his jumperoo, making me laugh my head off, he really goes for it, jumps a few inches off the floor, definately gaining confidence and strength!
He also has moments when he giggles so much he makes himself sick lol…he makes me laugh so much that I can feel my abdominal muscles having a work out ๐Ÿ™‚ I haven’t laughed and smiled so much in ages like this. He definately puts a smile on my face ๐Ÿ™‚

I had a cardiology appointment on monday and had a mini ECG little box and wires attached to me for 24 hours, just to see if it showed anything.
I’ve had heart palpiations for many years, and breathlessness, which in the past has been put down to being anaemic.
But during my c section, I had terrible, the worse pain ever experienced in my chest, shoulder and neck, couldn’t breathe, etc and heart rate up to 200. It was very scary! This started before they had actually cut me open to get Cody out! (I did write about it I think in a previous blog)

20111124-174859.jpg

I had another hospital appointment today at Llandough, for which I don’t want to mention what it was for, as it a very personal problem that most don’t know about.

More appointments next week! Urgh! And the following week! Anaesthetist, colorectal surgeon, spinal injury consultant and more…..

Omg!!!! Christmas is getting closer!!!! So excited to celebrate my son’s first christmas!!!!

Leave a Reply

