Summer has returned for a few days?

Ooooo it’s hot for the end of september! Wasn’t expecting this warm sunny weather. I really thought autumn had set in.
Beautiful!

I went to the mother and baby group on Monday, I’m glad I gave it another go. Might even go back next week!
Chris, Cody and I also took a trip to mcarthur Glen shopping outlet in Bridgend. I went into the store gap, first time in over ten years! They have so many gorgeous boys clothing, bit pricey though! I did buy a lovely smart blue cardie, a smart shirt (in the style of a vest if you get me, its an all in one) and a tshirt with a mummy logo that glows in the dark, which says mummy loves you.

On Tuesday I rested all day, until had phonecall from my parents asking if wanted to go for a stroll with Cody over the lake right behind my house. It was a gorgeous evening! Cody went in his pram, and I went in my wheelchair, and my mum, dad and brother took it in turns to push us.

Yesterday, went for a car ride and stopped at Tredegar park, while we ate a gregs sausage roll.

Today, I had a check up appointment, that went fine, was only there 10 mins!! We then went down the bay to an all you can eat Chinese, then followed by food shopping. I bought Cody a few goodies in the sale, more clothing but size 6-12 months, a cuddly tang the monkey from the zingzillas, 2 miniature books and this months mother and baby magazine which had free wipes and a nursery rhyme cd.
I also noticed that tesco pengam green sell children’s welsh/English books! Might buy one or two when I have the money for Cody.

Tomorrow i have another hospital appointment with the continence team, which my mum is going to take me to give Chris some time to sleep as he works nights.
My mum and I are hoping to get use of the paddling pool for Cody tomorrow, as we haven’t had chance with the miserable weather. It’s suppose to be warm and sunny again tomorrow.

20110929-195041.jpg

20110929-195320.jpg

20110929-195518.jpg

20110929-195409.jpg

20110929-195602.jpg

20110929-195654.jpg

20110929-195947.jpg

Leave a Reply

