13 weeks until Christmas!

13 weeks until christmas!
For the first time in many years, I’ve already started to buy Christmas presents. Normally I leave it until the last minute, such a rush to get it all done plus a huge sum of money in one go. I was going to say, I’ve started my shopping this month, September, but I just remembered I bought a personalised Christmas door hanger for Cody in June!

Money is even tighter this year too. There is an addition in the family, our baby boy! Chris has also had to reduce his hours in work to help care for me and care for Cody.
It was automatic really. I didn’t consciously think I need to be more organised for Christmas this year. It just happened.
I’m soooooo super excited, as it will be Cody’s first Christmas. My first Christmas with my own child. It will be so magical just like it was when I was a child.

Yesterday, I managed to go out for a couple of hours with my mum and Cody. We went into town, didn’t plan to though.
I bought hand bells, a tambourine, and 3 sing/read along books with CDs for Cody. Im obsessed with books, I love them, so much information and knowledge! Everytime I go shopping, I always end up buying books for him (and sometimes me).
That’s another thing, before Cody came along, i was a little selfish that every time I went shopping I always had to buy myself items. And now he is here, I’m always choosing to spend my money and buy him things. Even my last pound, I would rather use that on him than me!
My mum, Cody and I also had some lunch in town at TGI Fridays. One of my favourite places to eat.
I had what I always have when going to TGIs. Boneless chicken in Franks hot sauce!! It’s so tasty! I’ve been having the same chicken and hot sauce for many years. In the last couple of years, I’ve also discovered you can buy Franks hot sauce in tesco supermarket. Mmmmm I love it! I put it on everything! (nearly everything)

I’m going to Cardiff ‘s Natural Health show tomorrow, with Jess. Last time I went I was about 4 months pregnant.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

Goodnight …… Nos da ……….x x x

The photo below is of Cody and his Nain in town.

20110924-203416.jpg

Leave a Reply

