Spoooooons!!!!

Spoons! I am officially obsessed with spoons ever since coming across the spoon theory a few years ago.
Since my health deteriated to the point of struggling with the most basic of daily tasks (which most people take for granted), i’ve found it difficult to explain to other family and friends, how my health conditions affect me.
That’s exactly what the spoon theory does in an alternative way! Christine who came up with it, is an inspiration to me and many others with chronic health conditions.

Please take a read, will only take 5 mins, it means so much to me if you do. I hope it will give a better understanding on how each day is a mission and has to be planned in order to cope and pace myself, alongside my conditions.

http://www.butyoudontlooksick.com/navigation/BYDLS-TheSpoonTheory.pdf

Below is a spoon bracelet I’ve made, I wear with pride. I’m a spoonie and proud 🙂

Leave a Reply

